Kissing Frogs

Slow turn
gonna gonna be one hard burn
stayed through it over and over again
should have been gone, that first time
keep it movin, movin, movin on

In the back now
still clouds and smoke somehow
clarity waiting for pick-up in the lost and found
trailing for it like a hinted given hound
can smell it, feel it, taste it, can’t nail the sound
keep it movin forward, feet on the ground

Yeah, I’m gonna gonna move this
wanna wanna get through this
hanging tight, time will pass
and so will this, so will this

Might have a few frogs to kiss
times for pain, times for bliss

The reminders, oh
hard, letting go, let go
take by day, so slow (slow slow)
but I know, what I know

Yeah, I’m gonna gonna move this
wanna wanna get through this
hanging tight, time to pass
so will this, so will this

A toad I kissed
too long,
I missed (out)
sold out
stayed, through the slip ups and skip outs
insanity chained to my couch
swallowed doubt
gut roars, pushed down
but I’m comin’ round, comin’ round

Yeah, I’m gonna gonna move this
wanna wanna get through this
hanging tight, time to pass
so will this, so will this

They’ll be that day
when I don’t have to look away
when sound comes ’round
and the light shines on
and you being gone
I take on, and is welcomed.

 
 
 
© 2011Robin Rich
2 comments

  1. And when i go away
    i know my heart can stay with my love
    its understood
    its in the hands of my love
    and my love does it good
    whoa whoa whoa whoa
    whoa whoa whoa whoa
    my love does it good

    Don’t ever ask me why
    i’ll never say goodbye to my love
    its understood
    its everywhere with my love
    and my love does it good
    whoa whoa whoa whoa
    whoa whoa whoa whoa
    my love did it good.

    Michael.

Leave a Reply

